Cafe Nadury & Ice Cream

IMG_2722

After my last class of the week I decided to leave the comfort of my dorm and walk around the city.  (Basically, I had a little date with myself 🙂 ) I brought my books with me to study and, of course, my camera to snap some pics.

First I went into a café called Strumptown Coffee, but it was packed, so I left and kept walking in search of a quiet and instagram-able café.  Then I found cafe nadury!

cafe nadury

IMG_2715

TBH I thought this was a normal coffee shop when I first sat down, but turns out, it is a Persian restaurant! (even better!!)  I absolutely loved the unique vibe and the music.  Other customers were like me, eating alone and reading a book or doing other work, so I didn’t feel like the odd one out.

 IMG_2719

I ordered a chicken wrap and orange juice.  The chicken wrap came with pickles, tomatoes, and some more veggies, but I was happily surprised to taste the spicy twist!  It was delicious.

After dinner I headed to Van Leeuwen Artisan Ice Cream.  Right away I fell in love with the place! It had pretty loud but great music and a beautiful vintage style.

IMG_2724

IMG_2737

IMG_2738

This place had ample seats, so I sat by the window.

I got an earl grey ice cream – which, by the way, would have to be the best ice cream I have ever tasted.  It wasn’t too sweet and it was rich and creamy.

IMG_2728

All in all, I really enjoyed having some alone time outside of my dorm room.  Even though it’s great to have company, it’s just as important to be by yourself and just have some time to think.

Hopefully I’ll be doing more of this in the future and try out more places!

6 thoughts on “Cafe Nadury & Ice Cream

  1. cookiesnchem says:

    Your wrap looks delicious! I wish there were some Persian restaurants here. Cafe Nadery looks like such a special find! And oh my goodness that ice cream looks incredible! You are making me want a cool and creamy dessert now 🙂 Can’t wait for your next post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

