Jack’s Wife Freda

IMG_2268

Last Saturday, I went to Jack’s Wife Freda (the Lafayette location) with my friend, and we were impressed, to say the least.

IMG_2285

Not only is the menu itself so unique and cute, but the food is just so.. instagram-able.

Ratings —>

Instagram-worthy? YES

Food: 5/5

  • Mind-blowing.  I got the rosewater waffle, which I assumed would taste like a normal waffle.  Well, this place doesn’t settle for normal.  You really get the rosewater – which was a first for me!  It was also very fluffy and filling.

Menu: 4/5

  • They don’t have the largest selection, but each choice is unique and seems to be delicious!

Price: 3.5/5

  • As a college student, I find the pricing a tad bit pricy, but – I mean – it is very worth it!

Atmosphere: 5/5

  • Sadly I didn’t take pictures of the place, but it was so bright and cozy – my style.

Seating: 4/5

  • I would have liked it to be a little bigger – the tables are quite crammed together.  Luckily we went as soon as it opened so it wasn’t as crowded.

Overall: 5/5

  • I really loved my experience here, and I will definitely be going again when my mom comes in a few weeks!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

