Granville Island Public Market

The weather has been so hot here lately, but I think it’s finally starting to calm down! Technically, it’s going to rain for the next week (typical rain-couver) but it’s still beautiful here when it rains :).

So, today my family and I went to Granville Island (mainly for the food haha).  The Granville Island Public Market is really similar to the Chelsea Market in New York, but it’s much larger.
IMG_3343.JPG

IMG_3312

IMG_3311.JPG

There is so so so much food here, but the two things I always get when I come here are bagels (from Siegel’s Bagels) and clam chowder pot pie (from à la mode).

IMG_3323.JPG I got an everything bagel with lox and cream and onions. It tastes amazing, but I think I might try it with the bagel toasted next time.

I also got 2 clam chowder pot pies to share with my family.  I never get tired of it! The soup is delicious, but the crust is what makes it irresistible..!

IMG_3325.JPG

Now, there aren’t many seats, so it’s quite hard to find a table to eat.  You’ll either have to wait until there’s an open seat, or you could easily take your food out and eat it sitting on a bench enjoying the lovely view.

Next time I visit, I’m definitely trying something new!

I have to say Granville Island is one of my favorite places in Vancouver.  What’s yours??

 

Leave a Reply

